Sunday, 6 December 2015


SLOVAKIASlovakia, a young country located in central Europe, shares its border with Austria, Poland, Hungry, Ukraine and Czech Republic.It peacefully separated from Czech Republic in early 1990s. It consists of Rocky Mountains, big forests, grasslands and rich mineral. The major mineral resources are zinc, iron, copper and Manganese. This country has continental climate with four different seasons. The summer is typically hot and humid while winters are cold and dry. Bratislava is the largest city and capital of Slovakia. Moreover, Kosice is industrial city and Zilina regarded as Business center of Slovakia. Its official language is Slovak that is interrelated to official language of Czech Republic. Other than Slovak, Romany, Czech, Hungarian and Ukrainian are widely spoken. Its culture shows colors of different folk customs and traditions due to its location in central Europe.


No comments:

Post a Comment